Parish Council

The Parish Council of Panaghia of Island Park is composed of faithful men and women who are dedicated Orthodox Christians and who sacrifice their time, talents, and resources for the Church. The Parish Council in cooperation with the Presiding Priest, represent the parish, as clergy and laity together, and seek to fulfill the mission ascribed to them by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. 

2021-2024 Parish Council Members

Executive Board

George Nikias, Parish Council President
Peter Rizik, Parish Council Vice President
Despina Scanlon, Parish Council Secretary
Andrew Babatsikos, Parish Council Treasurer

Parish Council Members

Pauline Alexander
Eric Fandaros
Nick Giannopoulos
John Koumbiadis
Iakovos Kotjiapashis
Markos Markoulli
Christos Papadopoulos
Aris Papathanasiou
Chris Spirou
Nick Tembelis